ACP Sugar and Brexit

ACP Sugar


Who are we?

ACP Sugar is a group open to sugar industries in countries that are eligible to supply quota free and tariff free to the EU and who are listed in Annex 1 to EU Regulation 2015/1550, plus South Africa.

Industries from eligible countries that are currently represented are:

Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, The Dominican Republic, Eswatini, Fiji, Guyana, Jamaica, Lao, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Zambia and Zimbabwe


01. Information

Provide information to policy makers, stakeholders and generally on ACP/LDC Sugar industries and the issues surrounding Brexit.


02. Preferential access/Brexit

Facilitate the establishment of preferential access to the UK sugar market post-Brexit for our members

03. Development

Demonstrate the development benefits of preferential trade arrangements for ACP/LDC sugar industries.